Welcome Baby Box!

Just recently a new project came my way when my Sister-in-law asked me to create a box for a new born baby.  I initially thought it would be easy as pie, boy was I wrong…

I used Modge Podge to glue everything and as sealer.  Using super cute patterned paper, I painted on the Modge Podge and pressed down.  Disaster struck!  The stinking paper started to air bubble and get a wrinkly.  Just Great!  So I had to rip that paper off getting modge podge and paper stuck underneath my nails.  It took me like 20 minutes and tweezers to get that stuff out!  Light Bulb….use thicker paper!  Why didn’t I think of that before? 

I drove like a mad women to my savior, JoAnn Fabrics and Crafts, picked up thicker baby patterned paper and ran back home.  Everything seemed to work out much better than.  I still had to flatten out some air pockets, but everything seemed to glue on fine. 

Inside are little cards to fill out baby information.  The tabs are embellished with metal fastens.  I also added ribbon on the handle with a cute little baby feet charm.  Even though this box was a bit challenging, and tested my patience, it was really a joy to make!

Leave a Reply

