Wild Safari

The lion stalks his pray through the tall grassy African plains…(Crocadile Dundee accent)  LOL!  This card was from 2 years ago for my Dad’s 50th birthday.  Like I have said before, cards for guys are super hard, even when it is for your Dad!  I chose a great assortment of Safari Animal stamps.  Stamping like a mad women, I created a cool pattern on plain white paper.  Then, I used colored pencils to add safari color hues of oranges, yellows and browns.  I also stamped on a natural tan color paper as well.  I added fun swirls to switch up the pattern.  Since the card was created on two seperate sheets, I tied them together with twine for a nice rustic look.  Roar!

Leave a Reply

