Ocho Cinco Birthday!

My Fiance’s Grandfather just turned 85 years old!  Of course I know that ocho cinco is not the way to say 85 in Spanish, but I liked this.  It made me think of that football player, Chad, who calls him self ocho cinco or whoever he is. LOL.  It’s difficult to make a card for a guy, especially one who is 85!  I didn’t want it to be too flashy or colorful.  I wanted to create an elegant, simple card!  I got these vellum quotes, and have been wanting to one!  I then bordered it with blue squigly ribbon.  I also added some hardware to the each corner of the front cover. 

Now it is always very interesting at my future father-in-law’s household.  Very loud, crazy and sometimes awkward, but everyone loved the card!

Leave a Reply

