This is how we roll.

To celebrate my future sister-in-law Kimmy Anne’s 25th birthday, we went to a sushi restaurante called Kome.  This place was packed!  We were just lucky to get a reservation on Saturday night.  After tuna, salmon, topeko, unagi, dragon roll, Kome roll and some others, it was dessert time.  I gave Kimmy her card, which was quite appropriate! 

I sketched out the sushi rolls, then outlined them with a Sharpie Pen.  Then with other color Sharpie’s, I colored in the Sushi pieces.  I then added sparkly puffy paint to each part of the sushi roll with a matching color.  I layered out the paper on the card and added a black bow for flair.  Domo arigato Mr. Roboto!

Leave a Reply

