Are you ready for Mother’s Day?

Mother’s Day is already here…almost.  I am not sure where the time went, but it kind of freaks me out that Mother’s Day is already on Sunday.  Wasn’t it just Christmas?  I am still cleaning pine needles out of the cracks of my hundred year old wood floors.  This year, my New Years Resolution was to be more organized.  I wrote down birthdays, weddings, cards, and other mumbo jumbo that I needed to do in the coming months, but I still find myself scrambling last minute to make a card for my Mom.  The card seen here was done for a friend.  How I managed to crank that one out a few days early is beyond me.  Even though I have had “Mother’s Day Card” on my list of to-do’s for the past few months, I will probably be pulling my hair out Sunday morning, screaming “Oh crap! I never finished the card!”.  Luckily my Mom is not obsessive over Mother’s Day.  She doesn’t believe for that one day people should grovel at her feet, feed her peanut butter M&M’s and fan her with giant feathers… she believe’s people should do that everyday!  Just kidding.  After the mad card dash on Sunday, hopefully I will have an awesome Mother’s Day Card to post!  Then I can mark that “to-do” off my checklist!  Before we know it…it’ll be Father’s Day!

Leave a Reply

