Irene can’t keep this birthday down!

August 29th, my Mom celebrated her 53rd birthday.  Yea, she is probably not going to be happy that I am telling everyone how old she is, but this is my blog and I’ll say whatever I like 🙂

The weekend was a soaking wet mess with Irene hurdling up the east coast and all.  Luckily for my Mom, her birthday fell on Monday.  Of course Monday was a gorgeous day!  You would have never even known that little old Irene had just passed through the day before flooding, rivers, roads and my basement. 

The fabulous weather on Monday called for a bright and cheery card!  Happy 53rd Birthday Mom!

Leave a Reply

