Auf Wiedersehen, Good bye

So long, farewell

Auf Wiedersehen, goodnight

I hate to go and leave this pretty sight

So long, farewell

Auf Wiedersehen, adieu

Adieu, adieu To you and you and you

So long, farewell

Au revoir, Auf Weidersehen

I’d like to stay

And taste my first champagne

So long, farewell

Auf Weidersehen, goodbye

I leave and heave

A sigh and say goodbye

Goodbye

My friend Elise asked me to make a card for her friend who is going to live in Berlin, Germany for 2 years.  I tend to think of the Sound of Music and Oktoberfest when I think of Germany.  Talk about stereotyping.  I didn’t include any beer embellishments on the card, but I feel like it has a German flavor to it.

Leave a Reply

