A Trapper’s Wife

Last Sunday was the last day my husband was able to check his traps that he had strategically located around his friend’s farm.  He politely asked me to go with him and I reluctantly accepted, but I know it’s important to him, and I must be a supportive wife.  (Note to self: Repeat that in these situations)  It was a beautiful day for February 19th, 50 degrees, light wind and warm sun.  The walk to check each trap was nice and serene.  Gotta love the farmlands of Pennsylvania.  Even though a red fox and a really smelly skunk met their fate , it was an enjoyable outting.  I was able to snap some nice photos too!

My husband needed to sadly say good-bye to this years trapping season, until he discovered he could still trap beaver.  (Limit 5 per person in our area)  The trapping saga continues… until turkey in the Spring. 

Leave a Reply

