Green Thumb

 

Saturday and Sunday were frosty mornings here in Quakertown PA.  Unfortunately, there have been a few casualties of the frost.  My brother lost his tomato plants.  My bell pepper leaves are a little wounded, although they seemed to have survived the cold blast.  But the frost is ending and we can plant without fear!  When the sun finally warmed everything up on Sunday, my mom and I headed to Sulkes Produce out on old 309.  They have a great selection of plants, shrubs and vegetables.  I picked up some cute flowers to put out front.   I happily planted the flowers then sprayed my finger nails with the hose to get the dirt out.  After I basked in the sun with my four-legged furry comrades dreaming of a big red roto tiller and fresh vine ripened tomatoes.  I’ll plant the tomatoes and my husband can do all the roto tilling work though.  I’ll take pictures and bring him iced tea.

Leave a Reply

