Slinky Snake

Keep your eyes peeled when you take a walk because the snakes are out!  I was walking along the road, checking out all the bushes and flowers in bloom when I noticed something in this tropical like plant.  What is that?  Oh my goodness!  I quick grabbed my phone from my armband and took a picture of this coiled up brown, black and green snake.  How cow!  This thing is creeping me out, but I was quiet enough to snap the picture, until he moved slimingly down through the plant leaves.  Then I screamed and ran away.  “Oh it’s just a Garter Snake”, my husband sends via text after I sent him the picture.  Garter Snake or not they still give me the heebie jeebies!  Nature at it’s best!

Garter Snake

Leave a Reply

