Peanut Butter Cookies

Yum Peanut butter cookies!  I was “pinspired” and made this recipe that I found on Pinterest.  I was attracted to the recipe because it’s flour-less.

Ingredients

2 cups peanut butter – I used creamy Skippy but next time I think I will try Chunky Jiff!

2 cups white sugar

2 eggs

2 teaspoons baking soda

1 pinch salt

1 teaspoon vanilla extract – I tend to be very generous with Vanilla Extract because it’s so delicious!

Preheat oven 350 degrees, mix all those ingredients together.  The easiest way is to use a Kitchen Aid Mixer – my favorite kitchen necessity.  Roll the dough up into balls – any size will do, I like my cookies bigger, hence bigger balls.  Add the criss cross with a fork and pop them in the oven for 8-10 minutes.  When you take them out, BE SURE to NOT REMOVE them from the cookie sheet for about 5 minutes!

Finally I was able to take them off the cookie sheet onto the drying rack….but accidently ate one in the process.  Delicious!  Thank you Pinterest!

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a Reply

